PSUMoms mobile logo

Penn State 2021 Fall Semester Regular Session Academic Calendar

This page contains important dates for the 2021 Fall Semester at Penn State University

Events

Days of the week

Dates

Arrival Day - New Students Monday - Friday August 16 - 20
Arrival Day - Returning Students Friday - Sunday August 20 - 22
Intent to Graduate - Activation Period Monday - Tuesday August 16 - September 7
Leave of Absense - Deadline Friday August 20
Student Registration - Deadline Sunday August 22
Classes Begin Monday August 23
Regular Drop - Deadline Saturday August 28 at 11:59 PM (ET)
Regular Add - Deadline Sunday August 29 at 11:59 PM (ET)
Late Drop Begins Sunday August 29
Late Registration Begins Monday August 30
Labor Day Holiday - No Classes Monday September 6
Final Exam Conflict - Filing Period Monday - Sunday September 27 - October 17
Late Drop - Deadline Friday November 12 at 11:59 PM (ET)
Declare Minor - Deadline (Graduating Students) Friday November 12
Thanksgiving Holiday - No Classes Sunday - Saturday November 21 - 27
Withdrawal - Deadline Friday December 10 at 5:00 PM (ET)
Classes End Friday December 10
Study Days Saturday - Sunday December 11 - 12
Final Exams Monday - Friday December 13 - 17
Commencement Saturday December 18

Use these dates from the 2021 Fall Semester academic calendar to plan when the most important decisions should be made related to your student's college career. You can also plan ahead by taking vacations days at work to help your student move in or booking a hotel for commencement. Review the Penn State Campus map provided by PSUMoms to find your way around campus so you are not late meeting your student on these important dates.


Penn State Academic Calendar Infographic

Click the image to open a larger version in a new window. From there you can download or print a copy of the 2021 Penn State academic calendar.